District

Española Public Schools serves students in Española, Truchas, Chimayo, Santa Cruz, Sombrillo, Alcalde, Velarde, Dixon, Hernandez, and Abiquiu areas, as well as the Ohkay Owingeh and Santa Clara Pueblos. In the 2017-2018 school year, the district had an enrollment of 3,692. Currently there are 10 elementary schools, a kindergarten center, a middle school, and a high school.

Please view our Demographic and Data page for more detailed information regarding district and school enrollment, demographics and student performance as outlined in the district and school report cards.    

Mission

Española Public Schools, through family and community collaboration and partnerships engages all students in meaningful learning experiences. These experiences will meet the highest academic and ethical standards in a caring, collaborative, creative, and safe learning environment.

 

 

Bobbie J. Gutierrez
Superintendent
Bobbie.Gutierrez@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303 

Denise Johnston
Deputy Superintendent
Denise.Johnston@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303

Daniel O. Romero
Chief Financial & Operations Officer
Daniel.Romero@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3314

Myra L. Martinez
Executive Director

Myra.Martinez@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3330

Deirdra Montoya
Executive Director

Deirdra.Montoya@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3321

Christopher Williams
Superintendent/BOE 
Administrative Assistant
Christopher.williams@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.