District

Española Public Schools serves students in Española, Chimayo, Santa Cruz, Sombrillo, Alcalde, Velarde, Dixon and the Ohkay Owingeh and Santa Clara Pueblos. In the year 2000 the district had a total of 16 schools with approximately 6,103 students. In the 2011–2012 school year, the district had an enrollment of 4,970. Currently there are 10 elementary schools, a kindergarten center, a middle school, and a high school.

Mission

The mission of the Española Public School District is to provide and continuously improve a quality education for all students in a safe environment by implementing  an educational program that insures students are prepared to meet educational and lifelong challenges.

Bobbie J. Gutierrez
Superintendent
Bobbie.Gutierrez@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303 

Denise Johnston
Deputy Superintendent
Denise.Johnston@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303

Daniel O. Romero
Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Daniel.Romero@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3314

Myra L. Martinez
Executive Director

Myra.Martinez@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3330

Deirdra Montoya
Executive Director

Deirdra.Montoya@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3321

Crystal Lea Garcia
Superintendent/BOE 
Administrative Assistant
Crystal.Garcia@k12espanola.org
(505) 367-3303   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.